Scholar Support Programme


Coordinator : Dr. Bini S, Asst.Professor, Dept. of Physics

The Scholar Support Programme aims at imparting personalized additional support to needy students through tutorials, study materials, additional lectures, question banks and interactive sessions, formation of quality circles in colleges for the programme, dissemination of classes through personal and web based modes etc. The Directorate of Collegiate Education is implementing the programme.

This programme was started in the academic year 2015-16. At present, 100 students from 10 departments are being given special assistance. The faculty engaging the classes are,

  1. Mrs.Seema.K.V, Asst.Professor, Dept. of English
  2. Dr.Jayageetha.K.N, Asst.Professor, Dept. of Sanskrit
  3. Dr.Pradeep.P, Asst.Professor, Dept. of Economics
  4. Mrs.Smruthi.S, Asst.Professor, Dept. of Mathematics
  5. Dr.Usha Bhageerathan, Asst.Professor, Dept. of,Zoology.
  6. Dr.Anu T Asokan,  Asst.Professor, Dept. of English
  7. Dr.Prameela N K, Asst.Professor, Dept. of Hindi
  8. Dr.Nithya N R, Asst.Professor, Dept. of Political Science
  9. Dr.Prajitha P, Asst.Professor, Dept. of Statistics
  10. Sri.Thrivikraman V T, Asst.Professor, Dept. of Physics







                                          SSP External Mentoring Session by Mr.Bhuvandas .M.K